(631) 587-7722 info@ltcds.com

Gregg Allman “Southern Blood”


  • Shipped within 24 hours of release date!
  • Packaged with great care.
SKU: N/A Categories: , ,


Southern Blood is the eighth and final studio album by American singer-songwriter Gregg Allman, released on September 8, 2017 by Rounder Records. Following the release of his seventh album, Low Country Blues (2011), Allman continued to tour and released a memoir, My Cross to Bear, in 2012. However, that same year, he was diagnosed with liver cancer. His output and schedule in the intervening years gradually slowed, and Southern Blood, recorded in March 2016, became his final album. He and his backing band recorded the album with producer Don Was at FAME Studios in Muscle Shoals, Alabama over a period of nine days.

Track Listing

  1. “My Only True Friend”
  2. “Once I Was”
  3. “Going Going Gone”
  4. “Black Muddy River”
  5. “I Love the Life I Live”
  6. “Willin”
  7. “Blind Bats and Swamp Rats”
  8. “Out of Left Field”
  9. “Love Like Kerosene”
  10. “Song For Adam”
  11. “I Love the Life I Live (Live)”
  12. “Love Like Kerosene (Live)”

Additional information


CD, Vinyl LP


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gregg Allman “Southern Blood””

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *